Happy bloomin’ plants

ZUCCHINI!
I stepped outside with my cup of coffee this morning, and low and behold….a big yellow zucchini flower has bloomed overnight. The farm overall is in full swing with even a couple additions. The main plot was full once the lettuces were put in so I had to break into another section of the yard to house the leeks, onions and 2 poor squash that had been pot bound for way too long.

There’s a kombocha squash and an ivory spaghetti squash. The latter is really a fall squash, but I’m a novice at the nursery and accidentally picked this one up. We’ll see how it takes.

I’m still in search of a wash basin to house the herbs. Something metal or even an old half barrel from one of the wineries nearby. This weekend may yield a find if I can make it out to the valley. I have a hankering for Firestone Brewery’s new Solace beer and if I can get up to Buellton there’s a chance I can find something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

