Housemade Ravioli

Handmade Three Cheese & Spinach Ravioli (with slow roasted tomato, artichoke & caper).
Cool temperatures have kept the garden in a slumbering mood, so I stocked up on goods at the local farmers market today. I had some shumai wrappers and a hankering for ravioli so pasta construction was in my future. I sauteed some spinach with garlic & pancetta, then combined it with goat cheese, fresh mozzarella & parm (I did blended the mixture smooth). Simply piped onto a wrapper, sealed with a brush of egg and sealed with another wrapper, I popped these babies in salted boiling water until they rose to the top. I tossed with roasted roma’s, baby artichoke hearts, capers and Spanish olive oil. 
I would use these ingredients in combination with any kind of pasta. It’s a refreshing summer dish.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Housemade Ravioli

  1. Being a total pasta freak I am really loving this recipe! Presentation looks awesome and I adore the ingredients.

Leave a Reply

