cinnamon rolls
warm delicious cinnamon rolls
Its difficult not to love a fresh homemade cinnamonroll. Because of the holidays, baking goods have been on sale at the market andthe weather has just beckoned comfort food. For me, that means baked bread anddesserts. I try to bake a loaf of bread every day, but over the weekend I saw apost on a delicious blog, Honey and Butter and I just could resistusing her recipe. You can find the fail safe recipe here.
I diddo a little tweeking, I used regular milk and sour cream in place of thebuttermilk, merely because I forgot to pick some up at the market. The doughafter needing was left to rise for about 3 hours (I actually forgot). Whichworked out well, it allow the rolls to because fluffy and soft. Try these witha tall glass of cold milk or a cup of joe, they’ll warm your soul!

basic sweet yeast dough
needed for about 18 minutes
generously slather butter
sprinkle with cinnamon 
and brown sugar
after the 1st rise
 the dough is rolled out

lay on its seam
and gently cut into 
slices
gently roll

place into a baking tin

allow to rise a 2nd time 
for about 45 min
preheat your oven to 350



bake for about 22-25 minutes

 



douseliberally with icing
bestthing to have on a sunday morning

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “

  1. I wish blogger would come out with a "Scratch & Sniff" feature. Nothing–repeat nothing–smells better than a batch of homemade cinnamon rolls coming out of the oven. I envy the way your house smells right now.

  2. you're telling me! and on cold wintery days this makes it all melt away. i think somehow the rising of the dough makes the house warmer too!;) Leila

Leave a Reply

